Welcome to Sri Lanka

Last updated :

Location of the country

Location of Sri Lanka

Basic things you should know about Sri Lanka.


Sri Lankan Rupees ( Rs)

Currency Value In Sri Lankan Rupees
Dollar (USA) Rs. 140 
Pound (UK) Rs. 210
Euro (EU) Rs. 152
Franc (Switzerland) Rs. 140
Dollar (Canada) Rs. 101
Dollar (Australia) Rs. 100
Dollar (Singapore) Rs. 99
Yen (Japan) Rs. 1.1


Sinhala ( සිංහල )

Tamil ( தமிழ் )



Buddhism (70.2%)

Hinduism (12.6%)

Islam ( 9.7%)

Christianity (7.4%)


Sri Lanka Standard time ( GMT 5:30 )

Administrative Divisions in Sri Lanka

Provinces of Sri Lanka

In Sri Lanka, provinces (Sinhalese: පළාත, Tamil: மாகாணம்) are the first level administrative division. They were first established by the British rulers of Ceylon in 1833. Over the next century most of the administrative functions were transferred to the districts,

Districts of Sri Lanka

In Sri Lanka, districts (Sinhalese: දිස්ත්රික්ක, Tamil: மாவட்டம்) are the second-level administrative divisions, and are included in a province. There are 25 districts organized into 9 provinces.Each district is administered under a District Secretary

Tourist Guide Sri Lanka 

Page views : (today 1/ total 403)